Shares and the stockmarket


Breaking the Mould – 2018 review

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, looks back at markets in 2018.

Shares and the stockmarket | Thu, 20/12/2018 - 13:19

Breaking the Mould - Carnival full-year results

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses next week’s full-year results from FTSE 100 member and cruise ship operator Carnival, along with the latest monetary policy decisions from the Bank of Japan and the Bank of...

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 14/12/2018 - 14:12

Breaking the Mould - British American Tobacco full-year trading update

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses British American Tobacco which is due to release a full-year trading update on Wednesday 12 December.

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 07/12/2018 - 15:10

Breaking the Mould - Berkeley first-half results

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses first-half results from FTSE 100 member and high-end house builder Berkeley.

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 30/11/2018 - 11:08

Breaking the Mould - Shaftesbury full-year results

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses this week's full-year results results from the Real Estate Investment Trust Shaftesbury, along with trading updates from a number of FTSE 250 firms.

Shares and the stockmarket | Tue, 27/11/2018 - 09:59

Breaking the Mould – easyJet full-year results

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses easyJet, due to release full-year results on Tuesday 20 November, along with American housing starts.

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 16/11/2018 - 13:37

Budget 2018: our first thoughts

Tom Selby, AJ Bell's Senior Analyst, shares his first thoughts on this year's Budget from Philip Hammond.

Pensions | Mon, 29/10/2018 - 19:10

Breaking the Mould – Reckitt Benckiser third-quarter trading update

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses Reckitt Benckiser, who will unveil a third-quarter trading update on Tuesday 30 October, along with 12 FTSE 100 firms currently scheduled to publish results.

Shares and the stockmarket | Thu, 25/10/2018 - 16:51

Breaking the Mould - Barclays

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses upcoming macroeconomic news and looks at Barclays, who release their third-quarter results on Wednesday 24 October.

Shares and the stockmarket | Mon, 22/10/2018 - 15:20

Breaking the Mould – Unilever third-quarter trading update

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses Unilever, who will unveil a third-quarter trading update on Thursday 18 October along with seven FTSE 100 firms who have statements or events scheduled in the week ahead.

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 12/10/2018 - 13:43

Breaking the Mould – Next first-half results

In this week's Breaking the Mould, AJ Bell's Senior Analyst Tom Selby discusses Next, whose first-half results are due out on Tuesday 25 September along with four FTSE 100 firms set to publish results or trading statements.

Shares and the stockmarket | Thu, 20/09/2018 - 10:12

Breaking the Mould – Ocado third-quarter trading statement

Russ Mould, AJ Bell's Investment Director, discusses Ocado, who will publish a third-quarter trading statement on Tuesday 18 September.

Shares and the stockmarket | Fri, 14/09/2018 - 11:07

Pages