Anywhere, any share – our apps and devices make investing easier

Mobile dealing apps and devices

You can view your AJ Bell Youinvest account and deal on the go on a variety of apps and devices. Our mobile apps are easy to use, secure, and allow you instant access to your account wherever you are. We have apps for a range of devices, including the iOS, Android, Apple watch, Amazon Alexa and Google assistant.

It only takes a few minutes to download our apps, and you can use your existing log in details.

Mobile dealing app

Our iOS and Android mobile dealing app allows you to deal on the go and keep track of your investments wherever you are.

  • View and check the value of your portfolio
  • Deal on the go with the full range of at best’, ‘stop loss’ or ‘limit’ orders
  • Use the mobile app to enable two-factor authentication for added security
  • View all your current active trades
  • Read and send secure messages

Download the app now by entering your mobile number

UK mobile numbers only

Android is a trademark of Google Inc. iPhone and iPad are trademarks of Apple Inc. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

The AJ Bell app supports a wide range of modern devices
Apple app store
Google play store

Find out more about our range of dealing apps and devices:

Monitor your portfolio values on iPad and iPhone
The AJ Bell app supports a wide range of modern devices
Monitor your portfolio values on Apple Watch
The AJ Bell Youinvest Apple TV app
The AJ Bell Mac app
Google assistantGoogle assistant

Read our frequently asked questions on our mobile dealing apps

How much do the apps cost?

Our apps are free to download.

What are the prices quoted on the app?

The prices quoted are delayed by 15 minutes, but if you are dealing in equities the price quoted when you place a deal is the actual price you deal at.

Can I use the apps outside the UK?

Yes you can, but you must have downloaded the app first as this can only be done within the UK.

How secure are your mobile dealing apps?

Our apps use the same high level of security as our dealing site with all information sent and received securely with a 128-bit encryption. The apps will also time out after 15 minutes of inactivity.

When you login you will be offered the option of having the apps remember your username, and if you choose this then a ‘key’ is created that represents your device and is stored on your mobile device in an encrypted form. We have the functionality to decrypt this key to allow you to login again securely, so even if your device is lost there is no way that the information can be accessed from it.

Do I need new log in details to use the apps?

No, you can simply use your existing username and password.

What are the terms and conditions of the apps?

When you use the apps you are bound by our iPhone and iPad or Android terms and conditions.

More FAQs