Whitbread appoints non-exec directors

Whitbread announces the appointments of Deanna Oppenheimer and David Atkins as non-executive directors, both with effect from 1 January 2017.

They will succeed Wendy Becker and Stephen Williams, who will be stepping down from the Board having both completed nine years' service, on 31 December 2016 and 21 June 2017 respectively.

At 10:11am: (LON:WTB) Whitbread PLC share price was +54.5p at 3854.5p